I’m Here!

I’m here, I’m here, I’m here!

It’s crazy to me that 7 months have gone by since my last post, but at the same time, it almost seems longer.  I’ve thought about coming back to this space more and more over the past month or so, but couldn’t think of anything worth while.  Then, I decided that I didn’t give a shiz and I’d come and babble away anyway.

That, and we are about to kick of a big DIY project next weekend and I got super excited to document progress here.  But, I figured I ought to come back and check in before diving on in with that.

1st Bday

A lot of life has happened in seven months.  We celebrated Eddie’s first complete holiday season, his first BIRTHDAY, went to Mexico, and have crammed as much as we possibly can into every day with out sweet boy.  Craig and I are continually amazed at what a sweet, funny, lovable kiddo he is.  Don’t give me wrong – amigo has his moments, you know the ones…the ones where we look at each other like “can you please make your child stop it?” hahahaha

What else, what else?

I started spinning in November and it’s re-energized my genuine desire to get the gym.  I spin 3-4 times a week and Body Pump usually once a week.  I’m recently started seeing a chiropractor after being unable to finish a run without any hip/leg discomfort.  He’s a miracle worker and I’m hoping to complete a dualathon this fall.

I picked up crocheting like a crazy person.  I’ve crocheted scarves for Christmas gifts for years, but this winter I branched out to challenging myself with different stitches and patterns.  I even joined a Monday night crochet group with a girl from work!  I have 3 different projects going right now – but I’ve made mittens, hats, blankets, more scarves, a sweater for Eddie, a top for myself…I’m telling you, I have a serious addiction to it.  It’s so relaxing for me.

bubbles

We are wrapping up a Spring session of music classes with Eddie.  The first couple of weeks were stressful – like, it wasn’t even fun.  He acted out, didn’t listen to directions, and whined almost the entire time.  But in week three, he finally “got” it.  I think he came to recognize the room and the people and really came out of his shell.  He loves it now.  He claps along to the songs and has the silliest dances, he grabs the instruments to jam out and he really likes watching the other kids.  Craig and I have enjoyed taking him together, interacting with him in a different way and just watching him interact with other kids his age.  I’m so glad we put ourselves out there to try it – I think we will be signing up for more sessions this summer or fall.

I have so much more I could ramble about, but I think that’s good for now!  I’m so excited to start sharing more of our lives, projects, and every day haps!

One comment

Thoughts?

