Busy Bees

Hello, friends!  It’s been a little bit, eh?  Ooooof.  Time has been flying – seriously, by the time I’ve accepted the fact that it’s Monday – it’s already Friday.  SLOW DOWN.

eddie surprise - mwn

We’ve settled into a nice routine since my return to work and I think it’s safe to say we are all happy as clams.  Well.  Eddie is still sick (now a mixture of coughing and pooping), Craig caught the stomach flu, and I had a tooth pulled.  So, really, we are a sorry bunch – but we’re all smiling.  In Craig’s case he finds it within himself to smile between heaving.  But, mostly, yes, we are a happy crew – even if we are a sorry one.

How about a little catch up?

eddie badger - mwn

First of all – YEAHHH BADGERS.  Final Four!  I’m a fair-weather fan and I’m not ashamed to admit it.  I care very little until the last rounds of the tournament.  I’ve been in bed for most of their earlier round games.  It’s what happens when you work full time and have a sick baby.  Sleep takes priority over everything but baby.  And I mean, everything.  ANYway!

So what’ve we been up to!?

Mostly just loving on each other.

My aunt finally got to come and meet Eddie.  Eddie LOVED her.  So many smiles shared.  He’s a lucky boy – loved by so, so many.  Also?  BABY IN A VEST.

eddie vest - mwn

Kelsey and I shared a night out together.  One of her favorite bands is Gaslight Anthem and when I saw they were coming to Milwaukee, I knew I had to scoop up some tickets.  We went to dinner beforehand at Wolf Peach (fellow Milwaukee peeps – SO GOOD!) before heading to the Pabst for the show.  I’m slightly obsessed with my sister and love spending time with her, so it goes without saying that we had a great time.  We couldn’t be more different, but man, get us together and we just fit so perfectly.  It was definitely a highlight of my month.  It was also a nice break from my pooping baby.

I had a birthday.  SURPRISE.  I know.  I could hardly believe it when it came, either.  Between being back to work, finding a routine, and having a sick baby, it just sort of snuck up on me.  Everyone’s favorite question was “WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO DO!?” and my favorite response was “NOTHING.”  Seriously.  I had the best evening at home with my boys, eating take out sushi.  A year ago, I was still reeling from my miscarriage and was quite a sad sight.  It’s amazing what can happen in 365 days.  Amazing.  I remind myself of that every time I’m wiping explosive baby poop off of my walls.

I had the chance to head west and grab lunch with some girlfriends.  We’re pretty good at making it work about every other month.  These ladies range in age from 28 to 65 and we all love each other to pieces.  I also stopped in to see my grandma and my aunt, which is always a treat.  I love watching them with Eddie.  I think they’re smitten – and Eddie is, too!  Again, so much love!

On a not so fun note, Thursday I had to have a tooth pulled.  I had a tooth that cracked when I was pregnant with Eddie and finally got around to getting it taken care of.  I was so anxious about it.  But, no worries.  They drugged me to high heavens and it went off without a hitch.  The mixture of Valium, laughing gas, and Novocaine (or whatever the goodness in the shots were) proved to be exactly what I needed to not sweat bullets.  I wonder if I can request the same goods for my regular cleanings.  Probably not.

eddie stroller - mwn

And that brings us to today.  We have zero plans for the weekend and I’m thrilled.  It’s cold, but it’s sunny.  Eddie and I enjoyed a nice, long walk.  My parents got me a jogging stroller for my birthday and it’s seriously the greatest thing.  Super easy to handle and Eddie LOVED being forward facing.  I’m excited for him to get just a little bit bigger so I feel more comfortable actually jogging with him in there – probably once we officially hit the 4 month mark.  (Side note: he weighs the same as a 1-year old at school. hahahahhaa.)

Well, I think that wraps it up for now.  ‘Til next time!

2 comments

  1. Sounds like things have been hectic but mostly good! Sorry the little man is still sick though. 😦

    He weighs the same as a one year old… haha! Pretty sure we will be saying the same about Caleb soon too. He’s over 14 pounds and only two months. Big fellas!

    Like

Thoughts?

