Friday Favorites

fridayfavorites

This Friday I’m linking up with my favorite blogs – Andrea, Erika, and Narci.

It’s been an eventful week!  Well, compared to most people’s standards, probably not.  But, I’ve been a hermit over the last 7-ish weeks, so for me this week has been adventurous!  We had a “dinner date” at Chick-fil-a, watched Fury (much better than I expected), went furniture shopping, ventured to the store to restock on formula, picked up a prescription, and had the lenses of my glasses replaced.  Eddie was my sidekick through it all and was a champ!  (I should clarify, these things took place over multiple days!) AND tomorrow I’m headed west to get lunch with some girlfriends I haven’t seen since I was 16ish weeks pregnant.  Look at me go!

Here are some favorites from this last week!

2 years ago - and still one of my favorite photos of her!

2 years ago – and still one of my favorite photos of her!

— Tomorrow is Kim‘s birthday!  She’s one of my dearest friends and I’m so sad she is a whopping 4 (or is it 5!?) hours away, so I can’t celebrate with her!  I briefly considered driving to see her, because I feel like I’m overdue on a visit anyway – but then the thought of my cranky kid screaming in the backseat quickly changed my mind.  Next time, Kim, next time. 😉  There is an epic gift (that hasn’t made it to the post office yet….) with your name on it.  Blame Eddie for it’s tardiness, he’s easier to forgive than me!

— This is hilarious.  Let’s Get Drinks.

timehop - mwn

Kaitlyn, myself, Jamey

One of my favorite apps is Timehop.  There are all sorts of gems that pop up every day.  My favorites are the ones that go “way” back.  This is a photo of me and 2 of my roommates in college.  When I posted it on Instagram, Jamey’s response was epic: “A few things that come to mind: a. Thank you tan world in advance for the inevitable skin cancer. b. Onset of nausea when thinking about rum and coke. c. Can we please move back to 530 cedar when we paid $250 to live in a “house” <–(I use that word gently) d. This must’ve been before Kaitlyn experienced cat allergies and we had to take her home. I’m pretty sure she just didn’t want to share the 3 gallon bottle of fancy rum.”  All of this is Spot.On. Oh, to be in college again.


myles eddie - mwn myles eddie 2 - mwn
Myles has taken a serious liking to Edison.  From sleeping next to his crib to needing to be within a yard of him at all times, I’d say that Myles has found his new bff.  We definitely made a conscious effort to prepare our pups for Eddie’s arrival, but Myles had sought friendship – and it makes my heart so happy!

What are some of your favorites from this week?
Any fun weekend plans?

4 comments

  1. i LOVE the pics you’ve been posting of myles and his new BFF eddie. how much more adorable can things get? ps- reading that lets get drinks article made me realize my life is way more lame than most. someone asks me to get drinks or lunch and i’m like yeah you pick. i’m free all the time. lol

    Like

  2. Someone else was talking about Timehop, and I finally downloaded it yesterday. Looking forward to seeing random pictures from the past! Love that Myles has made a friend. 🙂 Looks like Eddie enjoys the company.

    Like

    1. I look forward to opening up my Timehop every day! It’s crazy seeing posts from when I lived in CO or TN…it doesn’t seem like it was that long ago. Makes me realize how fast time flies!

      Like

Thoughts?

