Chicken Enchiladas

Hello, Monday, we meet again.  My weekends are always far too short when I find myself working Saturdays.  Happy news is – only one more Saturday shift before I’m officially on maternity leave!  Yay!

First things first: How about them Packers!?  I only bothered to watch the first half (42-ZERO at half!?).  At that point, I honestly started to feel bad for the Bears coach.  Poor guy.  I’ll never feel bad for Cutler, though.

Anyway.

So, after working Saturday morning, the afternoon was spent at Costco and Woodman’s in preparation of an evening in the kitchen.  That’s right, this mama finally got around to making some freezer meals!  This family won’t be going hungry once our little boy makes his appearance.  I’m anxious to see how they end up tasting.

But, before we find ourselves resorting to freezer meals, I’m doing my best to prepare fresh dinners.  If I’m honest, last week was an utter failure on that front.  I aim to make dinner 4 nights during the week – but last week, I managed to get one homemade dinner in.  And it was a roast in the crock pot.  Embarrassing!  But, I had something Tuesday-Thursday that kept me from taking that time.

These enchiladas are the creation of a college acquaintance.  They’re quick, easy, and delicious!  I need to keep the quick and easy part front of mind the next time I find myself thinking I don’t have the time to make a homemade dinner!

Chicken Enchiladas - mwn

Chicken Enchiladas
2 shredded chicken breasts
4 0z can chopped green chiles

1 tsp salt
1 can green chile enchilada sauce
1 small can evaporated milk
2 c shredded monterey jack cheese
12 flour tortillas

Spray a 9×13 baking dish.
Mix chicken, chiles and salt together in a bowl.
In separate bowl combine enchilada sauce and evaporated milk.
Dip each tortilla in mixture and fill with ~1/4 c chicken mixture.
Roll up and place seam side down in baking dish.
Pour remaining sauce over the top.  Top with cheese.
Bake 15 minutes at 425 degrees.

///

Have a wonderful week, friends!

One comment

Thoughts?

