Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches [crockpot]

Hello, Monday!  I spent my weekend mentally preparing for a treacherous week ahead.  The main manager is gone all week, leaving me to train/manage/deal with a green staff.  Half of our staff is 2 months into their job or less.  I have a migraine already!

To distract myself, Craig and I went out Saturday to pick up majority of what was left on our “need-to-have-before-baby’s-here” list.  We stumbled upon our travel system at Buy Buy Baby for $40 off, because it was the floor model.  Combine that with the 20% coupon we had and it was one helluva deal.  While looking at swings, some kind parents (with an adorable 4-month old little girl) offered their opinion on which one they tried (and baby hated) and which one they swear by.  It was nice to get some opinions in the moment.  There are so many darn things to choose from!

Yesterday, I went a little nuts and baked apple biscuits for breakfast, followed by two loaves of Banana Bread and a pan of my MIL’s apple squares (coming soon!).  I was on my feet a whole lot more than I should’ve been (I also took the boys for a walk) and my feet weren’t very forgiving.  So.Much.Puff.

Anyway.  Onto why we are all here today – – –

By now, you all know just how much I love, love, love crockpot cooking.  I’ve been perusing Pinterest more than usual lately because of the little turkey we have coming in December, so my Yum! To Try! board has been getting some extra lovin’.  Which is where you’ll find this recipe from Let’s Dish.  I didn’t change a darn thing.  It sounded too perfect as it was – and man, it was!

Crockpot Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches - mwn

Crock Pot Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches
4 chicken breasts
12 oz bottle buffalo wing sauce – I used Frank’s RedHot Wings Buffalo
1 oz packet of ranch mix seasoning
2 Tbs butter
Hamburger buns
Sliced cheddar cheese
Ranch Dressing

Rinse chicken and place into crock pot.

In a bowl, combine buffalo sauce and ranch seasoning.

Pour sauce mixture over chicken in crock pot and cook on low for 6-8 hours.

Shred chicken in crock pot.  Stir in butter until melted.

Preheat broiler. Place slices of cheese on bun tops and melt under broiler for 1-2 minutes.

Serve chicken into buns and top with dressing.

///

Outside of a crazy week at work, this week will be pretty low-key.  Just baby class numero dos tomorrow night and some dinner plans to look forward to on Saturday.  I’ll be back Wednesday!

Thoughts?

