Sunday Social [october]

This week is the very last time Neely and Ashley are hosting their Sunday Social linkup.  I participated quite a bit before I moved my blog over to this space – and even though I haven’t been linking up, I still enjoyed reading what the other women shared each week.  In the spirit of “old times,” I thought I would throw my hat in the ring just one last time!

Sunday Social

How did you come up with your blog name? When we found out we were expecting our first little, I made the decision to move from my previous blogging space.  Being a midwestern gal and starting the “nesting” process – along with the fact that it rhymed (!!!) – I thought it was perfect!

What is your favorite thing about blogging? I like knowing my family can keep up with me through what they read.  I love learning things about one of my besties through her blog.  I love meeting new people – and the support I’ve received over the past year and half.  I’ve had some really fabulous people reach out – it’s had an impact on my life I never expected!

What is one thing you have discovered because of blogging and now cant live without? I learned about Advocare through blogging and even though I haven’t been using it since I’ve been pregnant, I’m anxious to get this kid out so I can use some of those products again.  So, I can live without it, but I wouldn’t have gotten on board with it if I hadn’t learned about it through blogging. – And I can’t even begin to name all of the new recipes that have become staples each month that I discovered through blogging. – Or the tops/dresses/purses I’ve tracked down as a result of seeing it on a blog!

Facebook or Twitter? and why?  Neither – Instagram!  I love me some Instagram!

If one celeb read your blog who would you want it to be? Excellent question – I have no idea.  I don’t think I care enough about any of them to be concerned about what they read or think of what I share.  I spend too much time “worrying” about people I may know (in real life) finding my blog. Ha. I just think it’d be awkward if a coworker found it – so I’ll just focus my energy on hoping that doesn’t happen!

What is something you want people to know about your blog? I have a constant internal battle about what sort of things to share.  I know some people get so tired of all the baby stuff – but it’s also a pretty major thing happening in my life.  As I’ve gone through my pregnancy I’ve loved reading about other women’s experiences.  However, I know that there are plenty of people that are not yet to that point in their lives or are so far past it that couldn’t care less about some of what I share.  I just don’t knowwww…

Thoughts?

