31 weeks

Another eventful week here!  Starting on Thursday – when I landed myself back in the doc’s office for an additional nonstress test.  I mentioned last week that my doctor did one after hearing some of my comments regarding Bumpster’s movement.  Results were exactly how they should be, but she told me to check in with them again if his movement didn’t return to normal.  Well, it didn’t return to normal.  So, I called.  And talked to the most horrible, condescending, judgmental nurse ever.  I won’t go into details, but I talked to the nurse two different times – and ultimately told her I didn’t appreciate her tone with me, that I was doing my best, and that if I needed anything further, I would call back on my own accord.  Twenty minutes later, my doctor called and I headed into the clinic.  After about an hour of being monitored, they determined all is fine and dandy, it’s just going to be a matter of figuring out his “new” pattern.  Doctor’s best guess is that his sleeping pattern may have changed.

In addition to that, my mom’s flight was canceled Thursday night.  But, she made it safe and sound Friday afternoon.  And Saturday, we welcomed all of our family into our home for a baby shower!  It’s been an exhausting week, for sure, but there were lots of high notes!

Also, how cute is that motorcycle-ridin’ teddy bear in my picture?  My MIL made it for the shower, how cute!

31 weeks - mwnhow far along | 31 weeks. Crazy town!

what’s happening with bumpster | He’s now over 17 inches long and weighs about as much as a coconut!  His senses are now fully intact and his immune system is ready to fight and prevent illness all on its own.

sleep | Fine, when I’m in bed – but I’m up at least twice a night now.  Sigh.

best moment this week | Bumpster passing his second nonstress test, my mom coming into town, the baby shower, or the second (and final) prenatal massage I enjoyed last night?  It’s a toss up!  It’s been a busy, busy week!

miss anything | Jimmy John’s – per usual.  But, thankfully, I have a freaking awesome aunt who knew to bring me a JJ gift card to the baby shower.  It’s like she knows me. 😉 And, funny enough, one of Craig’s cousin-in-laws (that’s a thing, right?) sympathized, because it was a craving she had in her most recent pregnancy (woman has FOUR kids.  Insanity.).

movement | It’s picked back up since his second nonstress test.  Thank goodness.  I feel like he is trying to jam himself up into my rib cage, which is about as pleasant as it sounds.

food cravings | Deli meeeeat!

anything making you queasy or sick | Nothing new!

pregnancy/labor symptoms | Nada – and again, there weren’t any contractions picked up during the nonstress test.  So, that’s good.  But, also adds to my belief this little guy is going to be over due.  But, what do I know?

belly button in or out | It’s getting shallow and it totally creeps me out.  Craig also says I have a cone belly.  So, that’s cool…

wedding rings on or off | On – but there are some days I’ve debated at least taking off my engagement ring.  Some days I’m just so puffy.  It makes me sad.  I feel like a big puff ball.  Ick.

looking forward to | Saturday, after work, Craig and I are headed to the Elegant Farmer.  Sunday, we are having maternity photos taken!  Along with that, I’m not looking forward to trying to decide what to wear!

One comment

Thoughts?

