30 weeks

I’m excited to recap the last week (particularly our trip to Door County!) in a different post.  It was an eventful week, for sure!  The fun is continuing into this weekend as we gear up for Bumpster’s baby shower.  I’m still feeling pretty darn good, just more tired than normal and the growing baby, smooshing my insides, has led to heartburn – which I’ve never experienced before.  I don’t enjoy that part!

30 weeks - mwnhow far along | 30 weeks.  I feel like it’s flown by – but at the same time, it’s hard to believe I’m only 3/4 there – I’ve had a few uncomfortable moments trying to navigate with this belly and I can only imagine it will get harder!

what’s happening with bumpster | He’s weighs as much as a cabbage and is the size of a cantaloupe or butternut squash.  He’s definitely growing – my belly has definitely gotten larger in the past couple weeks.  Oof.

sleep | Fine. Except the trips to the bathroom each night have now doubled.  Ugh.  Even though I sleep just fine when I’m actually in bed – the fact I have to wake up twice to walk to the bathroom is taking effect!

best moment this week | Spending a long weekend with Craig.  We spent a couple days in Door County (I’ll recap later!) and some time cleaning the house and putting some finishing touches on Bumpster’s nursery.  It was only a 4-day weekend, but it was exactly what I needed – it was a perfect balance of relaxation and productivity.  And yesterday, we celebrated our 2-year anniversary!

miss anything | I’ve never been a big drinker, but being in Door County and passing all the wineries made me a little sad we couldn’t swing by and do a tour.  I mean, I guess we could’ve, but what fun is a tour without samples!?

movement | After consistent movement all week, Monday night and Tuesday morning it dropped off.  The doc did a stress test at my regularly-scheduled appointment and determined all is okay.  I just have to be better at monitoring his movement to make sure all is good in the hood.

food cravings | Caffeine.  To remedy the exhaustion.

pregnancy/labor symptoms | Nope.  Part of the stress test monitored for contractions and there weren’t any.

looking forward to | Bumpster’s baby shower this Saturday! My mama is flying in tomorrow night and is here until Sunday.  Sounds like the whole crew is coming – even my aunt from Arizona!  My family is the best! OH AND, my dear friend Allie is in town from Colorado, so I’m very much excited to see her and give her a giant hug!

 

One comment

Thoughts?

