Raspberry Cream Cheese Pie

Friday we had a potluck at work to celebrate promotions and mark the departure of two three employees.  Perhaps it’s the turnover at work that is making my life so chaotic?  I think yes.

Whenever a potluck rolls around, you better believe I’m the one volunteering to bring the dessert.  Always.  Last time around, I made an incredible homemade funfetti cake with toasted marshmallow frosting.  To die for.  I actually had a coworker request that I make it for her birthday.  I don’t know when her birthday is.  Fail.

Does anyone else with pets get anxiety when cooking or baking for acquaintances?  I mean, if a dog hair gets into a nightly dinner, no big thing.  It isn’t ideal, but I don’t have to worry about my husband thinking that I am a dirty human.  He knows how much our dogs shed!  I never thought about it much until I worked with a woman who brought baked goods in on the reg – and literally every time I indulged in a piece, I found a piece of her golden retriever’s hair.  Every time.  I’m not exaggerating.  After the third time around, I learned to opt out of her treats – they were delicious, but the dog hair just really freaked me out!  I don’t want people to get freaked out about my treats, so I’m OCD in the kitchen while preparing a dish that will be leaving our home.

This time around, I wanted something “summer-y.”  Nothing says summer like some fresh raspberries, right!?  I first had this pie when I worked at another financial – another coworker brought it to share.  After a taste, I demanded asked super sweetly for her to share the recipe.  She kindly obliged.

Raspberry Cream Cheese Pie - mwnRaspberry Cream Cheese Pie

10″ graham cracker pie crust

4 oz cream cheese
4 oz powdered sugar
4 oz cool whip

Cream together cheese and sugar.
Fold in cool whip and spread into pie crust.

1 c water
1/3 c corn starch
2 c fresh raspberries
2/3 c sugar
small package raspberry jello

Heat water, sugar, and cornstarch.  Stir until mix thickens.
Remove from heat; add jello.
Fold in raspberries.
Spread over cream cheese base.
Chill.

///

Raspberry Cream Cheese pie - cream cheese filling - mwn

I can’t think of a better addition to a backyard barbeque or, in this case, potluck.  It’s so refreshing, delicious, and surprisingly easy!

 

 

 

2 comments

Thoughts?

