Ugh. Monday.

This post’s photos did not transfer over to my new blog. 

Effin’ Monday.

There have been times when I have felt like Monday got a bad wrap.  Yesterday was not one of those times.

I didn’t even stand a chance yesterday.  My day went to hell before I even made it out of the garage to go to work.  Literally.

Mmmhmmm.  That shit happened.  It was only a matter of time, really.  I’m impatient.  I’m almost always in a hurry.  My mind has been cluttered with god-knows-what for weeks.  And yesterday, my cluttered mind and carelessness bit me in the ass.  I took my mirror off backing out of the garage.

Dammit.

Craig seems to think he can replace it himself, so he ordered a mirror last night.  Surprisingly, he wasn’t as mad at me as I thought he would be.  He must’ve sensed that I was beating myself up enough.  Coz I was.  I mean, really?  REALLY!?  Backing out of my own garage!?

Happy Effing Monday.

Here’s to a better Tuesday.

PS. I made an exception for myself today regarding my birthday resolution of cleaning up my language.  The combination of Monday and catastrophe makes it okay.  Yeah?

4 comments

  1. UGH!!! I hope that Tuesday was much better than Monday!! Some days just suck from the get-go no matter what. Here’s to a spectacular Wednesday!!

    Like

Thoughts?

