Pinterest Addict

Hello, my name is Jessi and I’m a Pinterest addict.

Which is why this week’s Sunday Social is right up my alley.

1. What is your favorite outfit pin?
Before Pinterest gave you the friendly warning that you’d already pinned something, I apparently got this outfit on my Stylin’ board more than once.  I’m a big fan of animal print – within reason.  Too much and I feel like a jungle animal myself, but I love how this just has a weeee bit.

pinterest outfit

||original source||

2. What is your favorite food pin?
The Advocare 24DC has pushed me to find healthier alternatives to my favorites.  Since I can’t have chocolate until the challenge is over, I’ve resorted to peanut butter on spoons, but as soon as I am able to, I plan to make these.  Yum!  Might even give it a go with some almond butter.
pinterest peanut butter cup

||original source||

3. What is your favorite wedding pin?
Something we did at our wedding reception was the shoe game.  It’s becoming increasingly popular.  I originally got the idea from Pinterest.
pinterest shoe game

Unfortunately, this pin took me to a page that no longer exists.  But, the photographer has her information at the bottom of the photo.

Here is Craig and me playing!

shoe-gameDon’t let Craig’s confident face fool you, I’m pretty sure I won. 😉  Our guests loved it.

4. What is your favorite DIY/craft pin?
I used to be all about DIY and crafting – and then I wasn’t anymore.  I literally went through my entire board and didn’t find anything that I loved.  If this yarn was still available, I’d make this in a heartbeat.  So cozy!
pinterest DIY

||original source||

5. What is your favorite quote/verse/lyric pin?
Love this. So much.
pintereste quote

||original source||

6. Share one more random pin you love.
I just found this within the last week – how appropriate for my blog, right!?
pinterest friday

||original source||

In all honesty, I did not go through all of my pins to find my favorites in each category.  Ain’t nobody got time fo that.  These are my favorite as of late!

Are you a self-identified Pinterest addict?

5 comments

Thoughts?

