The Low-Down

Hoping to have a low-key day today, as I’m beginning a new adventure tomorrow!  I’m so excited!  As always, I’m linking up with Sunday Social – this week you’re getting the low-down on What The Efff.

1. What is the name of your blog? How long have you been blogging?
What The Efff, is my name, efff-loving is my game.  I’ve been blogging since March 2013.  I’ve recently decided that at some point my blog name will change – but it won’t be for a few more months.  Most likely when my year with BlueHost is up and it’s time to re-subscribe.  This self-hosting ish is expensive!

2. Why do you blog?
I’ve found that I really like writing!  Especially when it’s socially acceptable to be snarky, not have perfect grammar, and just be the jerk-ish self that I am, sometimes.

3. What is the first blog you ever followed?
Erm?  I don’t know.  I started following Peanut Butter Fingers, I Heart Organizing, and Hi Sugarplum! around the same time.

4. What is your favorite post you wrote in 2013?
Your favorite post was my peanut butter balls!  I think my favorite posts were about my wedding.  It was fun to dig through pictures. You can see those posts here.

first-dance5. What are your blogging goals for 2014?
To become more dedicated.  I’ve totally slipped, but I’m regaining my traction!

6. Top 3 favorite blogs to follow?
Racing Bananas – my real-life BFF writes it and I STILL learn oodles about her by reading it.  It’s like a window into her soul.  Her healthy-living, healthy-eating soul.  Love you, Kimmie!
The Laurel Gazette – she’s hilarious.  Isn’t afraid to cuss.  And is just REAL.
Hi Sugarplum! – Cassie and her family are so cute.  She has a great mixture of organizing, DIY, style, and just real life.

SocialSundayButton3

Thoughts?

