Holy Guacamole!

Since it’s football season, I figure it’s the best time of year to share with you my favorite guacamole!

Oh, wait.  It isn’t really football season anymore, is it?  Well, sort of, I guess.  But, the Pack are out, so it’s over for me.

sigh.

Since it’s basketball season, I figure it’s the best time of year to share with you my favorite guacamole!  Except, I don’t really like basketball.

We’ll just say I’m doing you a favor by not hoarding it until next September when football is back.  You’re welcome.

Easy Guacamole - What The Efff blog

Easy Guacamole
Author: What The Efff Blog
Prep time: 5 mins
Total time: 5 mins
Ingredients
  • 2 ripe avocados
  • 1/2 onion
  • Juice of 1 lemon
Instructions
  1. Mash all ingredients together.
  2. Done. And done.
Notes
I usually start with adding just juice from 1/2 of the lemon. Add more or less for desired consistency.

In addition to a delicious chip dip, I think this is quite yummy atop a salad in lieu of dressing.  The lemon gives it a nice little zing to add some interest to any old, boring pile of greens!

Perhaps I need to mention that I love onions.  My family love onions.  Craig does not love avocados.  He does not love onions.  He does not love my guacamole.  Craig does not understand why I must put onions in almost everything I make.  There are just some things that he will never understand.

5 comments

  1. This is some easy guac. It always bums me out when people use packets, because using fresh ingredients just tastes so much better. My recipe varies from yours only in the sense that I like using limes more than lemons, and I typically add the whole garden including garlic, cilantro, tomatoes and jalapenos…salt to taste. People seem to love it, but it is nothing special, just fresh.

    Like

    1. That sounds wonderful! I love cilantro – actually I love all of those additions. I should stop being so lazy and throw some of those extras in! I’m not a big fan of the packets either – they never taste “real,” do they?

      Like

Thoughts?

