Symphony Brownies

Are they called Symphony Brownies because you hear music when you bite into this delectable dessert?  A beautiful symphony of sorts?  Or, is it because of the secret ingredient?  All right, all right.  It’s because of the secret ingredient.  But, I wouldn’t be surprised if there have been reports of the heavens opening and songs being heard while enjoying them.

For real though.

I was introduced to symphony brownies as a kid.  Allie is a friend that I’ve had since elementary school.  Her mom always had the best munchies and desserts stock-piled, including these brownies from time-to-time.  I pulled this recipe out of my memory recently, when I need a quick and easy dish to pass.

Dish to pass, you say?  I’ll bring the dessert.

Every time.

Symphony Brownies - What The Efff Blog

Symphony Brownies
Author: What The Efff Blog
Prep time: 10 mins
Cook time: 35 mins
Total time: 45 mins
Serves: 16
Another recipe, courtesy of a life-long friend. Enjoy these easy, delectable brownies.
Ingredients
  • Brownie mix, with walnuts
  • Ingredients called for to prepare brownies
  • Symphony bars, with toffee & almonds
Instructions
  1. In a greased pan, pour half of the brownie mix.
  2. Place symphony bars on top of batter.
  3. Top with remaining brownie mix.
  4. Bake as directed on box.
Notes
I used an 8×8 disposable, aluminum pan because I took them to a holiday party. In doing so, I learned that 2 xl symphony bars (4.25 oz) bars fit perfectly, side-by-side. You will need more if you choose to use a larger pan.

Symphony CollageSorry for the lack of photos of the finished yummies.  I took it to an event – and I just couldn’t bring myself to take pictures around people I didn’t know.  My real-life friends have come to accept it, but my real-life acquaintances aren’t quite ready for that yet… 🙂

3 comments

Thoughts?

