Keep Moving

tumblr_mjqrjcwoef1s25nepo1_r3_1280

2013: A year in review

This year started on an incredible, incredible high.  We left an incredibly toxic environment to one filled with love, support, and familiarity.  Craig found a job that has proven to be exponentially less stressful.  Literally, within 24 hours of arriving in Wisconsin, I was given the job I hold now.  I was blessed to find something in my field, at an incredible university, in an even better office.  We found the perfect home to rent.  A few short months later, we found our first home.  We were closer to majority of our support system.  Good, better, best.

Then came the hiccups of my cyst scare, a failed appraisal, my credit being ruined by the mismanagement of a medical account (resulting in me being “kicked off” of our mortgage if we still wanted it – it’s since been remedied), and my little tooth debacle.  Remember that time I was a law student for just a couple days?  Yeah, that was pretty nuts, too.

But, we’re recovering from those seemingly minor things.  I have a clean bill of health, Craig was able to sign for our home solo, my tooth is fixed, and I feel like I’m thriving in therapy.

To say life has been a roller coaster would be an understatement.  It’s been a crazy carnival ride that has made me sick to my stomach time-to-time.  But, I’ve kept moving.  And with momentum I gained through the love of my family, friends, and my new nuclear unit (Craig, Myles, & Rudy!) I made it through!  I might have a couple scraped knees, but I wore my helmet and I’m here with increased endurance and a smile on my face.  That’s all you can really ask for, isn’t it?

Other Highlights:
My birthday resolution
Craig’s 26th birthday
Colorado Vacation for a great wedding and to see other family/friends (one, two, three)
We moved into our first home!
We celebrated our first anniversary!
Getting excited for the first Christmas in our new home

Some of my favorite recipes:
Peanut Butter and Jelly Muffins
Raspberry Swirl Rolls
Oven Fried Chicken
Funfetti Dip
Best Frosting I’ve Ever Had
Tator Salad

||image source||

2 comments

Thoughts?

