Looking Toward The New Year

‘Tis time for Sunday Social!  For the first time in quite awhile, I’m actually being social – my friend Jason (that married Craig and me) is in town from IN.  Well, he’s in state, anyway.  We are meeting halfway for lunch.  I’m so excited because I finally get to meet his latest addition – his wife was newly pregnant at our wedding!

PS. If you haven’t considered my tshirts – will you take a look and give your opinion?  Many thanks!

1. What is the best New Years Eve you’ve ever had?
My most favorite New Years was spent with Allie (I think it was 2007??).  Truth be told I can’t remember if we were in Madison or Milwaukee – but it was really the only NYE that I went all out – with the parties, the drinking, etc etc.  Nowadays, the parties and drinking would drive me batty!

IMG_0174We randomly ran into my college roommate, Marcey (peanut butter ball recipe-girl & she also just recently had a baby (on December 23)).

IMG_0175Allie and I on our cab ride back to the hotel that night.  Don’t drink and drive folks!

2. Are you doing anything for NYE this year and if so what?
THIS year, we have plans with our friends Tom and Lindsey.  I think dinner and a low-key bar are on the docket.

3. Name a book we should all read come January?
The Divergent Triology.  I’m not over the ending (still), but I love, love, loved those books.  Just do it already.

4. What are your new years resolutions?
Ah, those shall be shared later this week!

SocialSundayButton3

3 comments

  1. Hi Jess!

    I found you via The Sunday Social, I’m so glad I did. I’m headed out with friends for NYE and am very excited about it! I can’t to read your resolutions!

    Happy NYE

    ~adrienne

    Like

Thoughts?

