Peanut Butter Balls

Christmas might be my favorite holiday because of my sweet tooth.  THERE ARE SO MANY CHRISTMAS GOODIES!  Oodles and oodles and oodles and I love them all.  All of them.

You know what I might love more than Christmas sweets?  Peanut butter.  So, obviously putting the two together is a match made in heaven.  This little concoction is courtesy of one of my college roommates, Marcey.

Unfortunately, Marcey and I have lost touch, but her mom’s peanut butter balls have lived on!  They’re so delicious and easy.  A whopping four ingredients gives you one of my most favorite holiday treats!

Peanut Butter Balls - What The Efff Blog

Peanut Butter Balls
Recipe Type: Holiday Treat
Author: What The Efff Blog
Serves: 100
College roommates can be good for something – like special treats and the family recipes behind them!
Ingredients
  • 1 lb butter, room temperature
  • 2 lbs peanut butter
  • 3 lbs powdered sugar
  • 2 bags milk chocolate chips
Instructions
  1. Mix butter, peanut butter and powdered sugar with hands. Roll into balls.
  2. Melt chocolate chips in double boiler.
  3. Dip balls in chocolate. Remove with toothpick and set on wax paper to cool.

That’s the original recipe.  I always halve it.  Mostly because I don’t have the self control to not eat 100 peanut butter balls by my lonesome.  Cheers to the holidays.  Cheers to good roommates.  Have a great week!

3 comments

  1. *confesion* When I was a kid, I used to sneak powdered sugar and peanut butter to my room…

    No wonder I’m a heffer! *snort* These look yummy!! I’ll have to take them to work cause I’d faceplant in the bowl. 😉

    Like

    1. That’s the perfect way to describe myself after a batch has been made – faceplant!

      And that’s interesting you did that as a kid, I don’t think I consciously had a peanut butter/powdered sugar combo until I made these. Though now that I have…it’s love.

      Like

Thoughts?

