Holiday Edition

After a splendid visit with Grandma Faye we made it home safely despite the snowy conditions.  I, for one, and LOVING all the snow, but I know many people may beg to differ.  And honestly, the cold weather hasn’t been too dreadful yet, either.  Just pile on the layers!  Sunday Social is back this week with a holiday edition!

1. What is your favorite Holiday Movies/TV Specials?
Elf.  Duh.  The Holiday.  Craig is obsessed with It’s A Wonderful Life.

buddy the elf
2. Do you do any volunteering during the holidays if so what? If not what would you do?
I don’t.  Since moving back I’ve tried a variety of volunteer activities – haven’t found a good fit.  Most notably, I thought that working at the animal shelter would be great.  …because I love animals.  Which for me was the exact reason why it was a terrible fit.  I cried at the end of training and never went back.  Who remembers Duncan for goodness sake?

Duncan
3. What is your favorite toy received as a child for the holidays?
I have no idea – we got great gifts each year.  We were a tad spoiled…but I’m not complaining!  From little red corvettes to drive around to Playskool kitchens to American Girl dolls.  Fun stuff!  Picture is obviously not from Christmas time (I might not have even gotten it for Christmas, I can’t remember! Hey Aunt Eileen!)IMG_15124. What was your must have item in high school for the holidays?
I can’t remember 2 years ago, much less high school.  I’m notorious for my bad memory.  …clothes?
5. What do you do on Christmas Eve? If you are Jewish what does your family do for Hanukkah?
We rotate Christmas between my family and Craig’s now.  But, growing up, Christmas Eve was always spent with Grandma Faye and Grandpa Wally.  Grandma always made BBQ sandwiches.  It was a really laid back night.  We always, always took a family picture with all of us.  It’s fun to look through the years at all of us – always Grandpa in his recliner, with Grandma beside him; Kelsey and me on their laps and mom/dad/aunts/uncles behind us.  Thinking about it makes me really miss it.  …I’ll have to make sure I get copies of those from someone – I think I feel a photo project coming on!

SocialSundayButton3

5 comments

Thoughts?

