My New Digs

I don’t think I need to mention that things have changed up around these parts! Huge thanks to Jessica at Diamond Doll Designs for my pretty new blog!  I found Jessica while perusing one my favorite blogs, Life After I Dew.  Shannon’s blog always looks great, so I knew I couldn’t lose!

I contacted Jessica this summer – dang, she is busy.  One look at her workload and you can see this chica is in demand.  No wonder why!  My little makeover alone will tell you why she is busy!  #talented

I had a bit of a wait, but once it was my “turn,” the turn around was super quick!  I’m super excited about how it looks – hopefully it will help breathe some life back into my blogging habits.

Yesterday, I finally managed a success in the kitchen.  It wasn’t a recipe of my own, but it turned out exactly how it should, so it’s still a win!  I’ll be sharing that recipe tomorrow.  It’s the first time I’ve tried popovers and it definitely won’t be my last.  So flippin’ easy and so flippin’ delicious.

This weekend was pretty low-key.  I had two invites to parties this weekend and found I just didn’t have the energy to be social.  I need to be careful or I’m going to turn into a hermit!  We did have a dinner date Friday with our good friends Tom and Lindsey.  Saturday we worked around the house and got oodles of errands taken care of.

Rudy SnowSunday, we holed up in the house, because IT FINALLY SNOWED.  Well, we had some a little earlier, but it didn’t stick around.  I think this stuff is here to stay for the long haul.  We managed to grab groceries before it got too bad (and before the church folk made their way to the store).  There was a pretty crazy accident on the way home – a tiny-ass car managed to knock down a red/green light at a major intersection by our house.

Front Yard SnowPeople want to bitch about people that drive slow in the snow, saying, “You live in Wisconsin, learn how to drive in the snow!”  Well, my thought is – the people driving slower DO know how to drive in it – they’ll be the ones getting to their destination safe and sound.  amiright or amiright!?  That being said, if you can’t drive at least 30 mph – STAY AT HOME.

That is all.  I’ll be back tomorrow with some yummy eats!

6 comments

  1. The new design looks great! Well worth the wait. Winter arrived in Texas (though Austin fared way better than Dallas). New reports were cracking me up this morning though when they said “threat of freezing fog might add to traffic headaches.” Freezing fog? Leave it to Texas to make fog a dramatic occurrence. I would love to see the snow that you are having, but there’s not a chance in hell I’d ever be able to drive in it.

    Can’t wait to read about your popovers. I’ve never made them, but have always wanted to.

    Like

    1. Haha, we get freezing fog up here, but I don’t really understand how fog can freeze….??? I know a lot of places in the south have essentially been shut down since Friday because of the weather – so crazy! Florida is about the only place with normal “southern” weather!

      Like

  2. LOVE LOVE LOVE the new look!! I need to change some things up on my blog. Need to clean it up a bit.

    I wish we had snow. We had lovely snow, then ice, then freezing rain, and now rain with fog. Tomorrow’s snow. *sigh*

    I can’t wait to see what ya cooked up.

    Like

    1. I think your blog looks great! Though, if you’re like me, you need to do some major work on pages. *sigh
      This weather has been crazy – I honestly think the “frozen tundra” of Wisconsin got the mild part of it compared to other parts!

      Like

Thoughts?

