Well, This is a Little Random…

This week’s Sunday Social reeeeally covers a bunch of different areas.  Venting anger to Christmas!

Today I’m off to the grocery store to stock up on Christmas cookie supplies.  After all, I can’t show up to Grandma Faye’s next weekend empty handed!

1. What is the wallpaper on your cell phone?
phone wallpaperCourtesy of Northern Belle Diaries! I love Lisette’s freebies!

2. What do you keep beside your bed?
My glasses (blind!), a lamp, my wedding ring (at night), and CHAPSTICK.  Dear lord, if I didn’t have the chapstick I might die.

3. What is your least favorite chore?
Dirty dishes.  Ick.  I sure love makin’ ’em, but I sure hate loading the dishwasher.

4. If you could eliminate one thing from your daily routine, what would it be?
Washing my hair.  I have to wash it every. single. day.  Yes, it’s necessary.  With curly, fine hair like mine, there is no such thing as “second day hair.”

5. What do you do to vent anger?
Bahahaha.  I yell.  Ask Craig.

6. What is your favorite holiday of the year and why?
Up to this year, I probably would’ve said…I don’t even know what I’ve said.  But, this year I’m so incredibly excited for Christmas.  I think it’s because I have a home to decorate.  I’ve been giddy as a school kid.
christmas lights

3 comments

  1. Ohh! I remember the first year I had an apartment of my own to decorate for Christmas. My roomie thought decorations were tacky, so partially to spite him in a get over your bah! Humbug! self kind of way, I bought some little village houses and a nativity scene from the dollar store and a table top tree. The dolls in the scene sort of looked like cabbage patch kids. I still have all of it 10 years later and my 4-year-old delights in playing with it. So enjoy the decorating!

    Like

Thoughts?

