Four Things…

Well, right off the bat seeing “Four” reminds me of the Divergent Trilogy and how I’m still not quite over how the author wrapped up the third book. For you that didn’t read it – Four was one of the two main characters. And, well, let’s just say that I hate (HATE) the way it ended. And I’m clearly still not over it. Bookworm probs.

I’m headed home today after a glorious weekend in Tennessee with some of my favorite southern gals.  Let’s see how I feel tonight after an 9 hour drive, solo!

Anyway. Onto the real reason we are here today – Sunday Social!

1. Name 4 jobs you’ve had in your life.
Pizza Hut bitch – no really, I did all the nasty side work
Perkins waitress
Bank Teller (and bookkeeper and intern)
Admissions Coordinator (undergraduate and graduate…graduate is WAY better.  Those silly 17/18 year olds thinking they’re adults.  I NEVER acted like them.  haha, okay, yeah, I probs did)
2. Name 4 movies you would watch over and over.
Indiana Jones – any of them
Elf – with the first snow last week, I think it’s acceptable to break this out!
Ted – I’ve only seen it twice, but it was just as funny the second time.  And I hate Family Guy.  ‘Splain that one to me
McClintock!
Blazing Saddles
I know, that’s five and I could probably list more (like all things Disney!).  I don’t watch movies very often, but I definitely have my favorites!
3. Name 4 places you have lived.
Phoenix, Janes-vegas, Denver, Nashville, Milwaukee.  …okay creepers, that isn’t exactly where I lived (or is it!?), I lived in those metro areas, but I don’t want y’all stalkin’ me down.
4. Name 4 of your favorite foods.
Proofing this, I realize that is says foods, not books.  Meh, books are better, right? 
Divergent Trilogy
Century Trilogy (only 2 of the 3 are out right now)
Hunger Games Trilogy
The Paris Wife
Amongst many more of course!
5. Name 4 things you always carry with you.
Cell phone
Chapstick
Work keys/ID card
A happy heart (gawww, I know.  Cute, right?)
6. Name 4 places you have been on vacation.

University in Berlin where Einstein taught

University in Berlin where Einstein taught

Denmark, Sweden, Germany, Ireland – counting that as one, because it was the same trip and it was quick, but freaking awesome

Grand Canyon

Grand Canyon

Arizona – once year, every year for pretty much my whole life, loves it

Mom & Dad's - one of my most favorite destinations!

Mom & Dad’s – one of my most favorite destinations!

Te-hass (read: Texas with a silly accent)

China

Guangzhou University

China/Hong Kong

Sphinx in Cairo

Sphinx in Cairo

Egypt, Tunisia, Morocco

Side note: Just a couple weeks ago I started feeling sorry for myself, thinking that I haven’t been able to travel in what seems like forever.  Then I slapped myself across the face and reminded myself I was in Mexico just a year ago for my honeymoon, that and I’ve been to Texas and Colorado since then, too.  Thanks, mom & dad for the travel bug.  It’s hard to control the itch it gives you!  Ugh.

Head on over to Neely’s Sunday Social to read more about peeps top fours!

SocialSundayButton3

7 comments

  1. I feel the same way about Allegient, but I’m slowly starting to except it. While part of me does still hate it, I think it at least makes sense with everything else that happened.

    And I’m so jealous you’ve been to Egypt! That’s probably number 1 on my list of all time favorite destinations.

    And just letting you know, I’m stopping by from Sunday Social!

    Like

    1. Thanks for stopping by! The farther I am removed from finishing the book, the more I’ve “gotten over” it. I have read quite a few reviews that thought the whole third book didn’t make sense based on the first two story lines. Either way, I loved the trilogy, but the last book was def my least favorite!

      Like

Thoughts?

