4-Ingredient Buckeye Cookies

Have you all seen those recipes floating around for the cake-mix cookies? The pumpkin ones seem to call to me, but I never have the right ingredients on hand when I get the craving.

I’m a sugar-fiend and when I want a treat, I NEED a flippin’ treat. Does anyone else understand important this can be?!

Well, Monday night after a delicious crock pot dinner (which was out-of-this-world, but I forgot to take pictures!), I decided I wanted cookies. Except I didn’t have chocolate chips or m&ms or any other special little treasures to make yummy cookies. BUT I DID HAVE CAKE MIX. hellz yea.

So my happy butt got online to look up how to make cookies from cake mix, where I learned that adding 2 eggs and a half cup of oil to the mix would give you cookies. Except, who wants plain milk chocolate cake-cookies? Not me.

And then I saw that huge-ass, Costco-sized jar of good ‘ole peanut butter sitting in my cupboard and I saved my own life. TOP THEM WITH PEANUT BUTTER, I thought, IT WILL BE DELICIOUS, I thought. Mmmhmmm. Boy, was I right.

So while I won’t claim originality with the whole cake batter-cookie thing, I will take credit for the unoriginal idea of putting peanut butter with chocolate. Wait, can I take credit for an unoriginal idea?

Basically, I’m just trying to say that I took a century-old flavor combination and made it relevant for the 21st century. You know, since we be all lazy and shiz now.

4IngredientBuckeyeCookies

So here you go, folks. Four-flippin’-ingredient Buckeye Cookies!

4-Ingredient Buckeye Cookies
Cuisine: Cookies, Dessert
Author: What The Efff Blog
Prep time: 10 mins
Cook time: 10 mins
Total time: 20 mins
Serves: 24
Ingredients
  • 1 Box Milk Chocolate Cake Mix
  • 2 Eggs
  • 1/2 c Vegetable Oil
  • Peanut Butter
Instructions
  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees
  2. Mix cake mix, eggs, and oil together
  3. Form into balls and place onto cookie sheet, slightly flatten with the back of spoon.
  4. Spoon ~1Tbs of peanut butter on each cookie
  5. Bake for 10-12 minutes
  6. Makes 2 dozen large cookies

Ingredients

4 comments

Thoughts?

