Happy Halloweenie

This week’s Sunday Social is all about Halloween!  I never really dressed up as an adult, but as a kid, my mom made some pretty bomb costumes.  You can see one of Craig’s favorite costumes here.

I’m happily spending majority of my day visiting Kim, whom I haven’t seen in what seems like FOREVER!  Enjoy your Sundays!

pumpkin

1. What was your favorite Halloween costume as a kid?
The one I remember the most is the year I was a die.  As in, one part of dice.  Kelsey was the other half.  It was a fun costume, but if I remember correctly, it rained that year.  And the main part of my costume was a cardboard box.  Rain + Cardboard Box = whiny, bratty kid.

dice

2. If you could go back to your childhood and dress up as something, what would it be?
I have no idea – I had some unique costumes everything from dice to a jester to a flower.  I was an M&M one year, too.  Kels was an M&M, too and mom went as the bag.  It was pretty flippin’ cute.

mms

3. What was your favorite Halloween costume as an adult?
I’m not a big fan of adult Halloween.  In my humble opinion, more often than not, it’s just an excuse for women to dress like a bunch of hoes.

 

4. What is your favorite Halloween candy?
Nowadays I love popcorn balls.  But, I don’t think I’d ever let my kid eat a popcorn ball from a stranger’s house.  Too many whack jobs out there.  These cake balls look pretty adorable (and yummy!), too.  Can’t say I’m into candy bars so much anymore – that doesn’t mean I don’t have a crazy sweet tooth!

 

5. What is your favorite Halloween memory?
For a few years we got dressed up and went trick-or-treating with some family friends (they’re actually the other young ladies in the dice picture, above).  We always lived in the country and they lived right next to the high school.  I don’t have a ton of vivid memories, but I know we did it more than once and I think I enjoyed myself.

American-Horror-Story-Coven-Season-3-Poster-3
6. What is your favorite scary movie?
I hate being scared. HATE IT. I hate it so much I left a haunted house, my sophomore year of COLLEGE, in tears.  But, last year Craig and I thought it’d be fun to buy all of the Paranormal Activity movies (they were like $10 at Walmart).  We sat down one night and watched them all.  I haven’t seen the end of any of them, because I always cover my face.  We’ve recently started watching American Horror Story, too.  That isn’t so much scary as it is just plain messed up.  And I like it. Ha.

9 comments

    1. Oh gosh! I’m thankful we didn’t have to make the trips for everyone to see us! But I’m sure everyone loved seeing the costumes. Kids in costumes make my heart melt!!

      Like

  1. I hate being scared too! I once went on a daytime “lights on” tour of a local haunted house and it was almost too much for me! Every year, I’m like “man I really want to live up the Halloween season and go to a haunted house” and then I remember I’m not a masochist and that it would be a terrible idea.

    Like

    1. Oooooh, a lights on tour!? That might entice me to go. Just to see some of their “tricks.” Typically, I’m not even tempted though, the tears as a near-adult was proof enough that I could never handle it again. :p

      Like

Thoughts?

