Sunday Social

This weekend has been relatively low key and I’m thankful for that!!! Have a great Sunday!!

1. What do you value most in life?
My health and loved ones.  That’s probably a really cheesy answer.  Deal with it.

2. What do you think is the greatest invention in your life and why?
Computers/internet.  My job would be awful without them and I have no idea how I would spend my evenings!

3. What do you think is the secret to a good life?
I’m not a religious person, but I do think these are great words to live by:
“Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change; courage to change the things I can; and wisdom to know the difference”

4. What would you most like to be remembered for when you’re gone?
Helping others.

5. What accomplishment in your life are you most proud of?
I don’t know.  I’d like to think that my greatest accomplishments are yet to come.  I’m proud of the fact that I have my master’s degree, that I work at a reputable university, found love and got married.  Oh, and I’ve had a dog for 4 years and he’s still alive. 😉  I’ve heard people say many times that their children are their greatest accomplishments and should the time come that I have kids, I think I’ll likely say the same thing.  …I hope.  Here’s to hoping I don’t raise a crazy person.

2 comments

  1. i definitely hear you on the being proud of being a mom doggie! the 2.5 years i’ve had my dog is probably the longest i’ve committed to anything but he’s my pride and joy. cheers to being dog moms!

    Like

Thoughts?

