Sunday Social

’tis time for the Socialness of Sunday.

1. What is the first blog you ever followed?
The first blog I ever followed was IHeart Organizing.  Jen is adorable.  Her projects are amazing.  And come to find out she is a fellow Wisconsinite!  She is still one of my favorites!

2. What was your first blog post about?
It was titled Birthday Resolution posted two days after my 26th birthday. And I didn’t do any sort of introductory anything, except to say that blogging was going to be my birthday resolution.  And then I just jumped into what I had done and planned to do for my birthday.  Back when I had a blog header that looked like this:

photo 1

3. Who left you your first blog comment?
April 3, 2013.  Kim.  Go figure.  She was complimenting me on my crock pot fajitas (which are the bomb dot com by the way).  But, Kim, I have this question – what is madisonsky?

4. Who was the first blogger you ever met in person?
Kim.  She’s the only blogger I know in real life – but it sort of doesn’t count because we were tight before this blogging business got started.  However, I will say that blogging has made us even closer!

5. What was your first “blogging milestone?”
I’m still fairly new at all of this – I’m only about 7 months in.  But, in that 7 months, I’ve moved to be self-hosted, sponsored my first blog, had my original pins re-pinned multiple times on Pinterest…stuff that probably isn’t exciting to most bloggers anymore, but for me it’s still pretty exciting!

until next week…

SocialSundayButton3

4 comments

  1. Dropping by your space here by way of the Social and I’m loving your blog! I wish I could get into Pinterest but it just makes me feel so inadequate. I hope you enjoyed your weekend!

    PS- Crock Pot Fajitas sound amazing!!

    ugottahavehart.blogspot.com

    Like

Thoughts?

