I Ran For TaTas

Pink Pumpkin 5K Run/Walk

pink pumpkin CollageIt was quite possibly the most hilly course I have ever run.  Somehow I managed to squeeze in a 9:30 minute mile in there (I’ve been averaging about 10:15) and finish in 31:00.  Mile 2 was rough, up and down like 4 hills.  Yeah.  Four pretty major hills in a mile.  It was ridic.  Did I mention it rained the whole time?  Which is why I refuse to share any pictures of me or anyone else.

In all honesty, it wasn’t an overly positive experience, BUT it was for a good cause, so I should probably shut my mouth, right?  Right.

If you don’t know October is Breast Cancer Awareness month, you live under a rock.  #truth

One in eight women will have breast cancer at some point in their lives.  How is that for a wake up call?

With that statistic, it’s a small miracle I don’t know someone that’s been impacted by breast cancer.  Well, maybe I do know someone that’s fought that fight or is fighting that fight and I just don’t know it.

For more information on breast cancer and what you can do for early detection, visit The American Cancer Society’s website.  Help save second base!

pinkpumpkinThe run was in Green Bay and my in-laws live up ‘nort too, so we spent the whole weekend with them.  My MIL is making a quilt for our guest room, so we picked out fabric for that (I’m so excited to show you the finished product – itsgoingtobesocool!)

Craig built a fire Saturday night and it was to snuggle up.

craig fireWe got home around 11am on Sunday, so I was able to get plenty of chores done, including grocery shopping.  I’ve never lived near a Trader Joe’s before living in Milwaukee and I’m slightly obsessed.  But, in all honesty, their prices are often better than what I can find at Pick ‘n Save!  That’s reason enough for me to do all the shopping I can there!

pumpkin…like everything pumpkin I could get my hands on.  I’m most excited to make pumpkin spice rice crispies and a pumpkin pie from scratch.  Like, digging out pumpkin guts and making a pie.  Fingers crossed it goes well!  So far, I can give the pumpkin butter and Pumpkin Spice Rooibos Tea rave reviews.  The oatmeal…nosomuch.

SN: I also had the pleasure of sitting next to this for the 3 hours home.  Sunglasses over regular glasses.  HE IS SUCH A STUD!

craig glasses

3 comments

Thoughts?

