Sunday Social

So, this was fun.  Let’s all cringe together at the awkwardness of me.  Well, actually, I couldn’t bring myself to share details of awkwardness, but there is a sweet video of one of our family horses getting trained.  That’s neat, right?  Happy Sunday Social!

1. What were you like in middle school and high school?
Middle school, I was definitely awkward.  What kid isn’t?  I was also a brat.  I’m pretty sure those couple years were the worst for my parents.  Sowee mom and dad.  That age is just annoying, isn’t it?  You think you’re all big and bad, when really you’re just an annoying little pest.
High school was a bit better.  My freshman and sophomore years were still a little awkward.  By my junior year I had found my groove and thoroughly enjoyed my last couple years of high school.

2. What were your favorite pastimes?
Through my freshman year of high school, I showed horses with my pops.  And then life got busy with poms, sports, and boys.  Looking back, I sure with I would’ve stuck with it.  I really, really enjoyed it.  But, it’s hard to communicate those kinds of priorities to a 16 year old girl with her first serious boyfriend.  sigh.

The video above is of one of the horses my pops raised.  Barney Biltoft is the baby of Holly Biltoft, one of the original cutting horses my family had.  Holly and I got third place in Oklahoma City at a national show once.  Good times!  I Googled my pops riding and this came up.  The man riding is the trainer my dad has worked with in Texas. ha and I’m not sure about the music in the background…

3. What songs were you obsessed with?
I can’t remember anything specifically.  I loved (who am I kidding, I still DO love) trashy pop music.  Most explicitly, I remember “Pop” by NSync.  It was the first song I performed to as part of the high school pom team.  My family heard that song hundreds of times as I practiced.  Fun fact: I can still do a good majority of that dance…

nsync-pop
4. What fashion statement do you look backing and cringe?
Mudd Bell Bottoms.  Ugh. Or LEI.  Those brands.  Yikes.

5. Who was your celeb crush?
I have no idea.  I was never the kid that hung posters on my wall of boy bands or hunky actors.

6. What was your favorite movie?
Again. Um?  The years all blur together.  It blows my mind that boys I’ve dated (including my own husband!) have no problem saying, “My sophomore year when we played DeForest in football, we lost, and this, this, and this happened.”  Whaaa?  I couldn’t ever do that.  Even when I was still a student athlete – everything ran together, I couldn’t differentiate between games and teams.

SocialSundayButton3

Thoughts?

