Sunday Social

After a mini-break from Sunday Social last week, I’m back!  If you want to read about a weird girl that dresses her dog, you can check out my post from last Sunday.

1. What is your dream job?
I still haven’t figured this out, guys.  I feel like my mind has been changing on a weekly basis.  I’m back to thinking I want to be at home with my future children, but who knows if that is actually a reality.  And if it isn’t, I’m at a loss as to what it is I’d like to do.

2. If you had just won the lottery and didn’t need to work for money, what would you do with your time?
I’d bake, craft, and adopt all the doggies in the world that needed a home.  And then spend my time dressing them and loving on them.

3. What piece of career advice would you give to someone just starting out in your field?
I work in higher education.  I’d definitely tell them that you have to love it to do it.  I get a little sick thinking about the people that don’t have Master’s degrees making significantly more than I do.  That being said, I really do enjoy my job.  I can’t think of anything else I’d rather be doing right now.

4. What would be your ideal “just for fun” job?
I’d love to board dogs.  But only if they were nice dogs.  I honestly think I’d pursue a boarding company or doggie daycare if I wasn’t paranoid about dealing with aggressive dogs.  Myles definitely was dog-aggressive when I first got him and it was a real headache.

5. What was your first “real” job?
My first real job was at Pizza Hut.  I was basically their bitch.  No, really.  My job was to grease the pizza pans (gross), prep the garlic/cheese bread, take phone orders, and do anything else that the servers didn’t want to do.  It was awful.  I think I lasted 2 months max.  After that, I worked at a local Ace Hardware and I actually really enjoyed the job.  Strangely, I enjoy the smell of hardware stores.  The candy stash at the front was also pretty fun.  As were the people I worked with.  And the word-finds we would work on when it was slow.  It was a pretty cush job.  I liked it.

SocialSundayButton3

One comment

Thoughts?

