Dating My Mister III

My first wedding anniversary is in one week.  Holy crap.  That sure came fast.  And I’m not really sure how we managed to jam-pack everything we have in the last 365 days.  To lead up to day 365 as Mrs. M I’m finishing up our dating story and sharing bits and pieces of our wedding.  It was a lot of fun putting together the posts and reliving our beautiful day.

You can get caught up to this point by reading:
How I Met My Mister I
How I Met My Mister II
Dating My Mister I
Dating My Mister II

Craig was relocated to Tullahoma, Tennessee.  It could just as easily be called hell-on-earth for me.  Though I wouldn’t come to lovingly refer to it as such until after I moved to be with him.  For the next 5 months, Craig and I saw each other pretty much every other weekend.  This is thanks to my “princess tendencies” as he calls them.  The longest we ever had to go was 3 weeks and in a few lucky instances we saw each other weekends in a row because of how holidays fell.

It was stressful.  I had a hard time with it.  But, we did get to do some neat things.  Of course, he was back in Colorado for work things (headquarters is located there), I was in Tennessee, but we also got trips in to Texas and Wisconsin to meet our respective families.

long Collage

The good thing about our long-distance relationship is that we were able to spend our time doing a lot of “fun” things.  We just didn’t hang out in apartments when we were together.  We went to weddings, concerts, Packer games, saw the sites of Texas and Tennessee, and Denver.  We also learned that we are NOT amusement park people.  We learned a lot about each other.  Well, mostly Craig learned that I don’t handle stress, crowds, or things not going according to plan.

During this time, I kept pushing for me to move, but he was incredibly resistant.  And because I’m a girl, of course, I automatically assumed that he didn’t really love me and didn’t want to be with me long term.  What girl wouldn’t think that?  Boy, was I wrong!

3 comments

  1. I love these stories. It reminds me of S and I’s story…which will finally unite in October. How exciting to be celebrating your 1 ani! I can’t wait for ours next year. Should be fun.

    Like

Thoughts?

