A Sort of Blogtember Post

Last week, I sat down and took a personality test Because Blogtember told me to.  I was pretty excited and curious to see how my results would come back.  I have my own idea of what my personality is, but sometimes people live in denial.  They think their super awesome when in reality they’re, like, super weird.  Was I was of those people?

personality test

I read some more on my results and found that I wholeheartedly agree with portions and vehemently disagree with others.  Take this portion for example:

“Like most Is, ISFJs have a few, close friends. They are extremely loyal to these, and are ready to provide emotional and practical support at a moment’s notice. (However, like most Fs they hate confrontation; if you get into a fight, don’t expect them to jump in after you. You can count on them, however, run and get the nearest authority figure.)”

It is true that I have few close friends.  I am fiercely loyal and pride myself on being one of the first individuals to step up when a friend is in need.  However, I don’t hate confrontation.  I don’t love it, but trust I will go to bat for you.  My fierce loyalty means that I protect the people I love.  My feathers get pretty ruffled when someone I love has been wronged. 

So, that’s dandy and all, but was it really that exciting to read?  I re-wrote that many, many times to try to make it more interesting.  I just couldn’t.  Since I had taken so much time to get some sort of something together, I’m not totally trashing it.  But, after this post and the one on Friday that I didn’t totally love, I’ve decided to become a “less-serious” Blogtember blogger.  I’ll include myself when the topic speak to me, but otherwise, I’m not going to post on the topic just for the sake of doing it.  That okay with y’all?

I had a nice, relaxing weekend.  Here are some snapshots from my Sunday:

Sunday Collage

1. Doesn’t he look miserable?  I love this kind of crap though.  And all I’m saying is Craig didn’t take the doggie jersey out of the cart when I put it in…so to me, that means approval.  Though all day today he kept saying, “I can’t believe you do that to them…blah blah blah.”  Meh.  They still love me.

2.  Fives miles down!  I felt pretty good, considering a couple weeks ago 1.5 miles was killing me.  It’s all about mental mindset.  Once I registered and knew I had to be able to drag myself through 13.1 miles with Kimmie in November, I needed to get serious.  So, I did, and the mental mindset had made a huge difference!  I ordered some GU Chomps off of Amazon today – what fuel does anyone else use while running?

3.  This was first thing Sunday morning.  We bought the jersey on Saturday and Craig “challenged” me to wait until Sunday to put it on the dogs since it was the Packers first game of the season.  So, I waited, but you can bet it was the very first thing I did Sunday morning.  I’m a little embarrassed by that, but I was just so excited!

4.  The jersey was a “large” and Myles is not a “big” dog, so I thought it had to fit him.  …well, it didn’t.  But, he was a good sport.  He just laid there like that, not moving, until I stopped laughing hysterically and snapping pictures and took it off.  Love him.

5.  Baby Cakes maker.  Got it as a wedding shower gift, hadn’t used it until yesterday.  Obviously, it didn’t go well.  They look disasterous!  Luckily, they tasted pretty decent – sort of like pancakes?  Since they were so ugly, I decided to not put the effort into making frosting and pulled out the ‘ole ReddiWhip.

Have a fab week, everyone.  Tomorrow I will be participating with Blogtember (hey, I had like a weeks worth of posts ready, I’m not trashing them all!).  But, tomorrow is a good one – 5 moments that have helped define me.  I bet people that know me might be surprised by at least one of them…

I should also stick in here, that I’m not trashing Blogtember, I obviously think it’s a great idea because I jumped on board immediately.  I just started stressing too much about keeping you all interested when I couldn’t keep myself interested in what I was saying.  Many of the other contributors have been knocking it out of the park (their stories are far more interesting than mine, check them out!) and I feel like I was second-string (aka not as good and/or interesting).  I’ll probably still participate in majority of them, but didn’t want to force anything.  Anywho.  That’s that.  Shout out to Jenni and the hard work she’s been putting into making this a fun month of great posts.  Looking forward to reading what so many others of you have to share!

 

Blogtember

7 comments

  1. We bought a Saints jersey for Brees back in June, and I probably should have waited a little longer to see how big she would actually get. The large no longer fits her. 😦

    Congrats on 5 miles- always a good milestone to hit! I like the Clif ShotBlocks for longer runs. Easy to chew, and the taste isn’t too bad. But Gu is always good too.

    Like

    1. Oh my goodness! How big is Brees now??

      I bought some shotblocks at Target to hold me over until my Gu comes. Gu seems like it’s cheaper? That’s probably the only reason I ordered that instead of the Shotblocks!

      Like

    1. I haven’t lightened my hair in years! It must be the summer sunshine that lightened it a bit! I used to pay oodles of money to be a blondie, but I’ve just accepted the fact that I will be dirty dishwater!!

      Like

  2. Don’t feel bad about this prompt. I struggled with it too. It was really hard to make it interesting for me as well. Good on you for deciding to post only when it moves you to do so. We have to be proud of the work that we put up or what it is point of it. I feel the same way. So far, I have been ok but this one was a challenge.

    Like

    1. There are a few more planned that really have me stuck. That’s why I decided to take a step back. There are others that i know will be tough, but that I think will push me to try something different (like the book review) and I’m really excited for those!

      Like

Thoughts?

