Sunday Social

This was supposed to be a paint party weekend (paint party for two anyway), but instead it’s become a “for the first time in weeks I ain’t doin’ shiz” party.  It’s been glorious sleeping in, blogging, not really having to be anywhere.  It’s a temporary lull though, next weekend we are in Dubuque on Saturday for a wedding and then Green Bay-bound on Sunday.  …yeah, those two places are no where near each other!

In the meantime, enjoy this week’s Sunday Social.

1. What is your favorite fall activity?
Football games and camp fires.  I don’t necessarily watch the games, but I love the atmosphere.  In fact, a week from today, I’ll be at the Packer home opener in box seats. Yeahhh, baby.  I hope the temps cool off so I can wear a sweatshirt and cozy up like it’s finally fall!

October 2011

October 2011

2. Do you follow a football team? If so, which one and why?
Ooooooh we love ‘da Packers.  We’d do anything for ‘da Packers.
I’ve been a “fan” my whole life.  But, since meeting Craig, I’ve learned more than I could ever care to about Packers and the drama that is the NFL.  I say I’m a “fan,” because I don’t really care if they win or lose or if I even watch the game most of the time.  But, Wisconsin definitely identifies itself with it’s sports teams.  Definitely.  So, by virtue of being a resident, I, of course, am a Packer fan. I hope Craig doesn’t love me any less after reading that…

January 2011

January 2011

3. What is something fun about fall in your area?
Packer games.  Duh.  They aren’t as fun in the winter.  Let’s face it, Lambeau Field isn’t called the “Frozen Tundra” for the hell of it.

4. What are your favorite fall staple outfits?
Leggings, boots, scarves.

5. What things are his looking forward to most about this coming fall season?
Settling into our new home.  Fall is the “homiest” season to me.  All of the scents – falling leaves, things baking in the oven, buffalo chicken dip in the crock pot (for the Packer games.  Duh).

September 2012

September 2012

6. What is your favorite fall holiday? Tradition?
Favorite fall holiday, hm.  Packer games.  Duh.  Ok, I’m kidding, I just had to say that one more time.  I don’t really have a fall holiday.  My traditions will be changing quite a bit, too.  Craig and I have decided to make Thanksgiving “our own.”  We aren’t traveling.  Did you know Thanksgiving is the most expensive holiday to travel?  Well, it is.  And it’s probably the most stressful, too.  Anyone and everyone who wants to come play with the M family this Thanksgiving is more than welcome.  I can try my hand at a turkey and then keep all our fingers and toes crossed that you don’t get food poisoning.

2 comments

  1. Awww.. campfires are so much fun!! In Florida, where we don’t really even have a fall or winter, there’s really no reason for us to have campfires. Occasionally we can pull off one or two– may this year it will get chilly enough! And I appreciate your love for your Packers! You seem to love them like I love Alabama!! Dropping in by way of the Social and I’m loving your spot here!

    Like

Thoughts?

