Identity Crisis

Okay, not really.

But, this weekend, Kim and I are spending oodles of time together.  On our list of things to-do we are going to explore self-hosting our blogs.  As she pointed out, how type-A are we for making a list of things to do on a fun day together.  Anyway.  I’ve seriously been thinking trying to self-host, especially since I realize now I will continue to have plenty of time to put towards blogging since law school got the ka-bosh.

In the months since I’ve started (almost 6 months! holla!), I’ve given a lot of thought as to what I want this space to be about.  As we continue to get settled in I’d love to be able to share more recipes and DIY projects.  I’d also like to share more about my fitness journey, but I’m still trying to figure out the best way for me to do that.  I realize lately that it’s been more of a therapy space, but I promise you all won’t be inundated with my “first-world” problems on a regular basis.

So yeah, I can’t say that I really have a specific “thing” that I’m going to label myself as.  And I’m okay with that.  JESSI GET TO THE POINT.  My point is – I’m thinking about changing my blog’s name.  Don’t give me wrong, I’ve gotten good feedback, because I know it’s attention grabbing, BUT, I’m also afraid that it might turn people off from it.  It can certainly be found offensive, I know that and I knew it when I picked it.  But, now I’m having second thoughts.

What do you guys think?  I’d love your honest feedback!  Any stellar ideas for me?  Some of you have been reading for a couple months now – based on what you’ve seen me write about, do you have any clever ideas for me?

And while you’re at it – any wisdom on being self-hosted?  If I take the plunge, I think I’m going with Bluehost.  Any tips, tricks, advice?

One comment

  1. I have gotten some slack from my blog name, too, but I wouldn’t change a thing about it! It’s attention grabbing then they realize it’s not what they think it really is. Your name is like that, too. The EFFF has different meaning and I think that makes you stand out and makes people realize that F is not a bad word.

    *disclaimer drunk typing* LOL ❤

    Like

Thoughts?

