Sunday Social

It’s time for Sunday Social!  You know the drill!

1. What is the best trip you’ve ever been on?

I’d love to say my honeymoon, but I can’t.  That was one of the most stressful vacations I’ve been on.  Delayed flights.  Missed flights.  Missing luggage.  Wrong room.  For realz.  Anything and everything that could’ve created an obstacle arose.

Copenhagen, 2010

Copenhagen, 2010

I’d say the best trip I’ve ever been on was the 2 weeks I spent in Europe with my kid sister.  We visited Denmark, Sweden, Germany, and Ireland.  My favorite city was Berlin, definitely.  I’d love to go back some day.  So much history there.  I have the best memories from that trip.

2. What is your best idea for a girls weekend trip?

tubing

Get somewhere on the water!  I don’t care if we are on a boat or in a tube, that would be idea for me.  My favorite thing to do with my closest girlfriends is just talking.  What more relaxing, beautiful way to do that than being on the water, in the sunshine, drink in hand?  That’s right.  There isn’t one.

3. What is your best idea for a couples trip?

Royal-Caribbean-Freedom-of-the-Seas2

A cruise.  I think it would be awesome to make memories with another couple visiting new, exotic, beautiful places.  I’m a big fan of cruises, though I think the rest of my family may disagree.  I love that you can see more than once place and it’s essentially “all inclusive.”  With another couple, each of you also has their own cabin to go back to if you need a break.  I also feel more comfortable exploring a place I don’t know when I have other people to get lost with.

4. What is the best vacation on the cheap?

Texas to see mi familia!  My parents are so freakin’ good to Craig and me.  The weather is awesome, they have a pool, mom cooks and makes one helluva margarita, beer is free, and I just flipping love my family.  Texas is also one of the most relaxing places for me to go.  The summer between my two years of grad school, I went for a week.  I did absolutely nothing outside of sleeping until 11,  read awesome books and lay by their pool.

5. What is the place you most want to visit?

Italy-GondolierSlideshow

Italy!  There are just too many places there to choose just one.  Rome, for the history.  Cinque de Terre because the pictures are breathtaking, I can only imagine what it’s like being there.  For the gelato.  For the wine.  For the food. For Venice.  Need I go on?

3 comments

  1. I feel the EXACT same way about my honeymoon which I why I didn’t choose it either! We had 3 delayed flights which took us through 4 different airports getting us both sick for the week! I’m glad I wasn’t the only one to think not to put that 🙂

    Stopping by from Sunday Social!

    Suzy @ happy Wife, happy Life

    Like

Thoughts?

