Sunday Social

Another week of Sunday Social. Thanks to Neely at A Complete Waste of Makeup for hosting.

SocialSundayButton3

How did you come up with your blog name?

Capture

When I decided I wanted to blog, it took me foreverrr to come up with something I didn’t think sounded totally lame. I tried incorporating my nickname (Ducky), I tried a play on words, but everything just sounded silly to me. If you check out About Me, you’ll learn some of the story behind the name. If you know me, you know I have a mouth of a sailor (I’ve gotten better – and I promise you won’t ever find it on my blog!) and “F” is also representative of many of my most favorite things: Friends, Family, Food, Furballs, Fun…you get the idea.

What is your favorite thing about blogging?

It’s a productive habit for me. The main reason I started it was to document the happenings of my life. As I’ve opened up to family about it, I know they love it because it’s super easy to keep up with me without having to talk for hours on end on the phone.

Since starting, I have a (small) following, and I enjoy sharing parts of my life and receiving feedback. It’s often helpful and meaningful.

I also love the community I’ve been exposed to. I have so many “favorite” blogs. And the women behind them all seem absolutely fabulous. Maybe, with more time, I’ll have an opportunity to participate in all of these fun conferences and such I always read about and actually meet some of these women that I’ve come to admire so much!

What is one thing you have discovered because of blogging and now can’t live without?

Extra exposure. Is that a lame answer? I just mean that I’ve learned about different opportunities (Foodie Penpals, Cara Box), recipes, decorating, etc etc, that I never would’ve dreamed about until becoming a blogger and exploring the blogging community more extensively. It’s SO fun!

Facebook or Twitter? and why?

In my personal life – Facebook. Blogging – Twitter. I admit, I still know next to nothing about Twitter. I need to learn more, as I know that is how many bloggers keep up with eachother and posts. Like I said last week, Instagram is my favorite and I need to get it set up with my blog!

If one celeb read your blog who would you want it to be?

I really have no idea. I can’t say there is just one celeb that I’m just dying to know. I mean, my life is pretty regular and I’m sure they would find it quite boring 🙂

What is something you want people to know about your blog?

I’m still figuring it out. I haven’t found my niche. Fitness has always been an “on and off” thing for me. It’s currently on the “off.” That’s bad news for me, but life has been nuts! Hopefully, as I work my way back into it I can share tips and workouts that I’ve found to be helpful. But, for now, it’s mostly been food stuff. I love DIY, but in a rental, there isn’t as much space to do that. Now that we have our own home, I’m looking forward to posting more projects!

6 comments

    1. Hi Simona! Thanks for the comment – it’s funny that a couple weeks ago I had considered changing the name (I was worried that people would be turned off by it), but since I’ve had a few people tell me that they like it! I guess it’s sticking around 😉

      Like

Thoughts?

