Strawberry Mug Cobbler

A few weeks ago, Target had strawberries on specials. Two pounds for FOUR DOLLARS! Talk about a steal! So, of course, my happy butt went and bought a couple pounds. I’m a woman, what can I say, I can’t pass up a good sale, even if I don’t need it!

strawberry

They had been in the fridge for a few days and I knew I needed get them used up before they went bad. So, I took to Google (as I frequently do!) and tried this Strawberry Mug Cobbler. I’ve made microwave chocolate chip cookies, peanut butter cookies, and brownies with varying levels of success. I thought this look like a worthy recipe to take a chance on.

I’m so glad I did.

pre bake

So is Craig.

This was SO yummy! I don’t think you would know it was microwaved-baked if I had fed it to you and not told you. It was a little more involved than some of the other mug cakes I’ve tried, but nothing over the top. And the little extra work definitely set it apart.

This will definitely be making another appearance in the very near future.

Strawberry Mug Cobbler

3/4 c strawberries
1/4 c powdered sugar
1/3 c flour
1 Tbs white sugar
1/2 tsp baking powder
1 Tbs butter
2 Tbs milk

Chop berries and add to a mug. Add powdered sugar, stir to combine.

mixed berry

In a separate bowl, add the flour, white sugar, baking powder and mix to combine. Add the butter and rub in with your fingers until combined. Add the milk and stir (I used my hands for this too, less dishes to wash).

Add the dough to the top of the berries (sprinkle with additional sugar, if desired).

Microwave on high for about 1 1/2 to 2 minutes. **Allow to cool because this mother will be screaming hot.

finished

***Make sure to only fill the mug no more than 2/3 full or it will bubble over during “cooking.”

One comment

Thoughts?

