Be “Happier”

I have come across the neatest app for my iPhone. It’s called “Happier.” It’s sole purpose is to make you happier! Seriously. So simple, but so great!

Happier App

*Well, hello creepy minion eyeball.

photo copy

It was created to make people consciously focus on what makes them happy every day. Based on their “About Us,” they are simply a happiness company inspired by scientific research. This research shows that focusing on the positive and sharing good things with people you care about makes you both happier and healthier.

Benefits

To ensure that you can find your 3 happy moments each day, they even give you some “guidelines.”

photo 5

I mean, it IS all about the small things in life, isn’t it?

You can even set reminders for each part of your day (I did!). More recently, I’ve been struggling with finding happiness in my day-to-day, and I absolutely LOVE this to get me back on track.

photo 3

So, yesterday, I shared my first “happy,” ever!

photo 1

Starting this blog was a leap of faith for me. To this point, I’ve only shared it with two of my girlfriends. I’ve talked about Kim already and next week you all will meet Allie! I haven’t even found the courage to “expose” myself to my husband yet, though he knows I’ve been blogging away!

If you don’t want to download the app, but want to learn more about them, you should visit their website. I think you’ll end up downloading it anyway!

Everything, from the bright colors and “smiles” that you can give to people, has, in fact, made me feel a little lighter. Track me down if you download it, so we can be happy together!

Honest to goodness, this iPhone application was a random find for me. I’m new at this blogging biz-nass, so I obviously wasn’t given any incentive to talk about how wonderful I think they are (and wonderful, I think they ARE!). Everything here is 100% my own opinion!

One comment

Thoughts?

